Organising Committee

This collaborative and unique meeting is an outcome of the innovative thinking and initiative of research students and early career researchers in both countries. The organising committee reflects just that.

Claire Cisowski
(University of Glasgow)
Akhil Kallepalli
(University of Glasgow)
Salva Barranco Cárceles
(President, CISMA)
Kayleigh Doherty
(Vice President, CISMA)
Utkarsh Dwivedi
(Chair, IEEE Student Branch, University of Strathclyde)
Emma La Francois
(President, SCOPE, University of Strathclyde)
Mahsa Sadeghi
(Glasgow Caledonian University)
Victor Jalil
(President, OSA Student Chapter, University of Glasgow)
Tej Pranav Bhati
(Vice Chair, IEEE Student Branch, University of Edinburgh)
Ian Shand
(President, St. Andrews SPIE Student Chapter)

Érico Braun
(President, UFRGS OSA SPIE Student Chapter)
Amanda Kronhardt Fritsch
(Treasurer, UFRGS OSA SPIE Student Chapter)
Brianne Mochel
(Secretary, SPIE Student Chapter, Recife)
Fernando Bazílio
(UFPR Student Chapter)
Braian Pinheiro da Silva
(Universidade Federal Fluminense)

Homepage cover image by Kevin Mitchell